paola-buzi.jpg

Prof. Dr. Paola Buzi

Principal Investigator

E-mail: paola.buzi@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Philology
  • Codicology
  • Coptic manuscript tradition
  • Coptic literature
  • Coptic paratexts
  • Late Antique Egyptian archaeology

angela-bernardo.jpg

Dr. Angela Bernardo

Project coordinator with technical tasks (from 1/7/2017)

E-mail: angela.bernardo@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Technical coordination
  • Organization of workshops and conferences
  • Support for the financial aspects of the project

francesco-berno.jpg

Dr. Francesco Berno

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

E-mail: francesco.berno@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Early Egyptian Christianity
  • Coptic literature

julian-bogdani.JPG

Dr. Julian Bogdani

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016)

E-mail: julian.bogdani@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Archaeology
  • Digital humanities
  • Web G.I.S.
  • Databases

nathan-carlig.jpg

Dr. Nathan Carlig

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016)

E-mail: nathan.carlig@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Coptic codicology
  • Coptic manuscript tradition

angelo-colonna.jpg

Dr. Angelo Colonna

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

E-mail: angela.colonna@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Egyptian archaeology
  • Philology

mariachiara-giorda.jpg

Dr. Maria Chiara Giorda

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016 to 30/09/2017)

E-mail: mariachiara.giorda@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Monasticism
  • Coptic literature
  • Philology

ilaria-rossetti.jpg

Dr. Ilaria Rossetti

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

  E-mail: ilaria.rossetti@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Egyptian archaeology
  • G.I.S.

agostino-soldati.jpg

Dr. Agostino Soldati

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016)

E-mail: agostino.soldati@uniroma1.it 

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Philology
  • Coptic manuscript tradition
  • Coptic literature
  • Paratexts 

francesco-valerio.jpg

Dr. Francesco Valerio

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

E-mail: francesco.valerio@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Philology
  • Codicology

Although not formally part of the staff of "PAThs", the following scholars, PhD candidates and students, because of their research interests or training activities, strictly collaborate with the project:

Affiliated collaborators

  • Prof. Dr. Alberto Camplani
    Early Christianity, Early Christian Egypt, Coptic Studies, Syriac Studies
  • Prof. Dr. Gianfranco Agosti
    Greek Philology, Late Antiquity
  • Prof. Dr. Maria Chiara Giorda
    Monasticism, Coptic Literature
  • Dr. Lanfranco Fabriani
    Digital humanities, Coptic encoding matters
  • Dr. Richard Westall
    Roman Egypt

 

  • Dr. Francesca Iannarilli
    Egyptology

Phd Students

  • Anna Salsano
    PhD student in Egyptology
  • Valeria Tappeti
    PhD student in Egyptology 

Students

  • Marta Addessi
  • Debora Casini
  • Ludovica Di Filippo
  • Elisa Evangelisti
  • Elisabetta Falduto
  • Maria Viola Mastrone
  • Lorenzo Ricci
  • Mena Sacchetti
  • Miriam Giusy Sangermano
  • Raimondo Squitieri