paola-buzi.jpg

Prof. Dr. Paola Buzi

Principal Investigator

E-mail: paola.buzi@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Philology
  • Codicology
  • Coptic manuscript tradition
  • Coptic literature
  • Coptic paratexts
  • Late Antique Egyptian archaeology

angela-bernardo.jpg

Dr. Angela Bernardo

Project coordinator with technical tasks (from 1/7/2017)

E-mail: angela.bernardo@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Technical coordination
  • Organization of workshops and conferences
  • Support for the financial aspects of the project
  • Coptic literary production of contemporary Copts

francesco-berno.jpg

Dr. Francesco Berno

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

E-mail: francesco.berno@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Early Egyptian Christianity
  • Coptic literature

julian-bogdani.JPG

Dr. Julian Bogdani

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016)

E-mail: julian.bogdani@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Archaeology
  • Digital humanities
  • GIS and webGIS
  • Databases

nathan-carlig.jpg

Dr. Nathan Carlig

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016)

E-mail: nathan.carlig@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Coptic codicology
  • Coptic manuscript tradition

angelo-colonna.jpg

Dr. Angelo Colonna

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

E-mail: angelo.colonna@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Egyptian archaeology
  • Philology

agostino-soldati.jpg

Dr. Agostino Soldati

Researcher (Senior Staff) (from 1/11/2016)

E-mail: agostino.soldati@uniroma1.it 

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Philology
  • Coptic manuscript tradition
  • Coptic literature
  • Paratexts 

francesco-valerio.jpg

Dr. Francesco Valerio

Researcher (Junior Staff) (from 1/10/2017)

E-mail: francesco.valerio@uniroma1.it

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Philology
  • Codicology

tea-ghigo.jpg

Tea Ghigo, MA

PhD candidate (from 1/11/2017)

E-mail: tea.ghigo@uniroma1.it 

 

 

Key aspects of activity

  • Archaeometric analysis of the inks

Although not formally part of the staff of "PAThs", the following scholars, PhD candidates and students, because of their research interests or training activities, strictly collaborate with the project:

Affiliated collaborators

  • Prof. Dr. Alberto Camplani
    Early Christianity, Early Christian Egypt, Coptic Studies, Syriac Studies
  • Prof. Dr. Gianfranco Agosti
    Greek Philology, Late Antiquity
  • Prof. Dr. Maria Chiara Giorda
    Monasticism, Coptic Literature
  • Dr. Lanfranco Fabriani
    Digital humanities, Coptic encoding matters
  • Dr. Ilaria Rossetti
    Egyptian archaeology, G.I.S.
  • Dr. Richard Westall
    Roman Egypt
  • Dr. Francesca Iannarilli
    Egyptology

Phd Students

  • Marta Addessi
    PhD student in Egyptology, Rome
  • Leah Mascia
    PhD student in Egyptology and Coptic Studies, Hamburg
  • Anna Salsano
    PhD student in Egyptology, Rome
  • Valeria Tappeti
    PhD student in Egyptology, Rome 

Students

  • Debora Casini
  • Ludovica Di Filippo
  • Elisa Evangelisti
  • Elisabetta Falduto
  • Ilaria Lely
  • Maria Viola Mastrone
  • Laura Restelli
  • Lorenzo Ricci
  • Mena Sacchetti
  • Miriam Giusy Sangermano
  • Raimondo Squitieri